TresCom Forums

TresCom : The Trespasser Fan Gateway...
It is currently Mon Sep 16, 2019 5:25 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2002 5:40 pm 
Hi all,

i've got a XP1800+ on a K7T266Pro 2, 256MBRam (tried all timings, already) and a Radeon8500 - in WinXP the Setup isn't starting at all...there's only a process called wowexec.exe which doesn't really do anything.
In Win98 I can install Trespasser, but it's crashing right at the moment of the World Initialization...I tried every Driver for the Radeon and DirectX 8.1 blablablah...x-cuse my bad english, plz.
Even reinstalled Windows...

Does anyone has a clue on what's going wrong?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2002 6:50 pm 
Offline
Pteranodon
Pteranodon

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:46 pm
Posts: 867
Location: Finding a way into the TCOps Forum...
I'm not sure if this will work or not... Try copying the CD to your hard drive, and install from there.

_________________
This is truly one of the most disappointing moments in gaming history. Gamers are being reduced to digging through the game's installed files to discover what was supposed to happen in the game they just bought.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2002 4:43 pm 
no, it isn't working... WinXP doesn`t let the setup set up at all.
98 is doing well, but the Game still crashes during World-Initialization...disregarding to what resolution, Ram-Timings and/or Drivers I use.

With the 1GHz Athlon (@K7T Pro2A), 256MB Ram, GeForce 2 GTS of my Girlfriend the Game's working - WITH MAX. 15 FPS (!!!) <- this can't be...I played that Game a long time ago without problems on a 300MHz-Cpu and a Savage3D...so, what's wrong now?
At least I'd like to play the Game with a good FramRate...


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2002 5:01 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
-=TresCom Website Manager=-

Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 11:17 am
Posts: 2097
Location: Germany
hmm... there could be many reasons for this...


drivers could be one problem. But as you checked that, I'm sure that it's not that...

did you change anything in the registry? or in the game itself?

does the demo work?

_________________
My Recent Projects:
Ilscipio - eCommerce, anyone? :)
Paul-Piper.de - For whoever really wants to know stuff about me
Scipio ERP - A modern business software
Browseo - a nifty seo tool


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2002 3:16 pm 
yep, the demo's running very good.
I'll try some older BoardDrivers, now...


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2002 8:33 am 
Nope, still not working. I cannot play that Game anymore, because my PC's got incompatible...oh my...


Top
  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group