TresCom Forums

TresCom : The Trespasser Fan Gateway...
It is currently Mon Jan 21, 2019 12:44 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: HUGE BUG IN NEW CE PATCH
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:04 am 
Offline
Dinosaur egg
Dinosaur egg

Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:51 pm
Posts: 5
Okie so I just started playing trespass but I didn't like the field of view/resolution
So I downloaded ce patch from this website so I can have my native resolution and a higher field of view
Buutttt some of the textures ( mostly terrain ) are gray and I think the textures that do work are from a custom texture mod I also downloaded from this site


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:30 am 
Offline
Dinosaur egg
Dinosaur egg

Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:51 pm
Posts: 5
This is what i'm dealing with


Attachments:
File comment: TOO MUCH GRAY
Screenshot (258).png
Screenshot (258).png [ 2.18 MiB | Viewed 133 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 1:39 am 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:26 pm
Posts: 4980
Location: That country nobody likes (you know the one)
Hi there, nice to see a newcomer. There are some C.E. experts around here, but unfortunately, I'm not
one of them. However, I'm certain someone will come around and help with the problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 2:14 am 
Offline
T-Rex
T-Rex
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 9:13 pm
Posts: 2667
Location: Canada, eh?
Welcome to the site! :)

The textures you're seeing properly are being loaded from the TexHW folder. It seems as if you're getting the missing texture bug a lot of others are experiencing with CE. It's also possible the level's .SWP files are missing - have you tried loading a different level?

You should try setting "Enable10bitDisplay=True" to "False" and vice versa and see if perhaps that works.

_________________
Image

My currently active projects:
Return to Jurassic Park: A Trespasser Mod - Forum or ModDB | Trespasser HD: Beach (Released!) / Jungle Road | TheIdiot's release thread


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 3:47 am 
Offline
Dinosaur egg
Dinosaur egg

Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:51 pm
Posts: 5
Thank you for the welcome!!! :3
Sadly disabling 10bitdisplay did not fix My texture issue....
Thanks anyway


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 4:51 am 
Offline
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 9:40 pm
Posts: 3438
Location: Sweden
Welcome to TresCom!

How did you install the game? It appears several issues is fixed when you install the game from the hard drive and not the CD (put the files from the CD in a folder and install from there). You could also try using one of the CE patcher yochenhsieh made: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=11348

_________________
"...there used to be more benches, but InGen's workers removed them during the evacuation in the name of framerate."

"The main laboratory and administrative buildings. This is where we made our work, where the real magic trick happen. When they are in need of height fixing, they'll come here." - Hammond


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:02 pm 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 5:21 pm
Posts: 11347
Location: Portland, OR
Welcome to the Jurassic Reality Nexus 8)

Definitely always install Trespasser from the disc's or ISO's files copied into their own folder, with the disc/ISO NOT present when doing so. This solves all kinds of things as well as being helpful if you decide to start modding.

_________________
Image
Image Image T-Script Reference / Trespasser Millennium / JP Dark Secrets / Tres File Box


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 7:32 pm 
Offline
Dinosaur egg
Dinosaur egg

Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:51 pm
Posts: 5
When I installed the game it was working really well besides the video options but I fixed that somehow
its just the ce patch version that has no textures
if someone knows of a different patch that allows dx9 and 2560x1440 resolution please tell me because I get 20 frames without dx9
Thank you all for trying to help <3


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 8:45 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 9:40 pm
Posts: 3438
Location: Sweden
SHORESTONE! wrote:
When I installed the game it was working really well besides the video options but I fixed that somehow
its just the ce patch version that has no textures
if someone knows of a different patch that allows dx9 and 2560x1440 resolution please tell me because I get 20 frames without dx9
Thank you all for trying to help <3


There is no other patch that allows for DirectX9. Did you use any of the trespasser.ini files examples found within the documentation of CE?
You could also try to (if you did a hard drive install which is recommended) convert all the .spz files into .swp files instead (Look at the download/tools section on the site for SWPz).
You could also try to run the game as admin in case it don't get permission to write the .swp to the folder. Oh and also, cause of later Windows, install it outside of program files unless you run without UAC on.

_________________
"...there used to be more benches, but InGen's workers removed them during the evacuation in the name of framerate."

"The main laboratory and administrative buildings. This is where we made our work, where the real magic trick happen. When they are in need of height fixing, they'll come here." - Hammond


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2018 8:14 am 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 5:21 pm
Posts: 11347
Location: Portland, OR
I have the sneaking suspicion that it's a lack of SWP files that's causing a lot of the no-texture errors...

_________________
Image
Image Image T-Script Reference / Trespasser Millennium / JP Dark Secrets / Tres File Box


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 9:00 pm 
Offline
Dinosaur egg
Dinosaur egg

Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:51 pm
Posts: 5
okay so running the game as admin and also reinstalling everything 5 times worked
ty all for the help


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group