TresCom Forums

TresCom : The Trespasser Fan Gateway...
It is currently Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:11 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 9:11 am 
Offline
Dinosaur egg
Dinosaur egg
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 4:34 am
Posts: 11
I put everything into the Trespasser folder but whenever I run the "tpass6" file, I get an error that says:
Image
I have the disk image mounted and everything. Help?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2016 4:26 am 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 5:21 pm
Posts: 10990
Location: Portland, OR
When installing Tres, it's recommended you copy the CD contents into a folder and install from it, rather than from the CD. This sounds like a problem related to that.

_________________
Image
Image Image T-Script Reference / Trespasser Twilight / JP Dark Secrets / Tres File Box


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2016 12:59 pm 
Offline
Albertosaurus
Albertosaurus
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 9:13 pm
Posts: 2440
Location: Canada, eh?
Bob_Mercury wrote:
I put everything into the Trespasser folder but whenever I run the "tpass6" file, I get an error that says:
Image
I have the disk image mounted and everything. Help?

Definitely a problem with CD installation, as Draco said. Copy everything from the CD into your Tres install folder and that might fix it. If not, uninstall the game, delete the folder, and then copy+paste everything from the CD to a folder that you will presumably keep. Then all you have to do is install from that folder and play the game - the CE executable should work fine from there on. :)

_________________
Image

My currently active projects:
Return to Jurassic Park: A Trespasser Mod - Forum or ModDB | Trespasser HD: Beach (Released!) / Jungle Road | TheIdiot's release thread


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 12:44 am 
Offline
Dinosaur egg
Dinosaur egg
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 4:34 am
Posts: 11
I lost my disk a while ago so I'll have to reinstall from a torrent. Will having the ATX mod effect CE at all?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 2:22 am 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 11:20 pm
Posts: 10847
Location: Lima, Peru
ATX and CE are separate executables, so they shouldn't have any problems coexisting.

And if you use a disc image it's the same story, you need to copy the whole contents of the disc to a folder in your HDD, then remove the disc, and run the installer from the folder in the HDD.

_________________
Visit The Carnivores Saga - a forum devoted to modding Action Forms' Carnivores, Carnivores 2 and Carnivores: Ice Age games
Tres WIP: updated T-Script Reference and File Formats documents
Sound name listings for the Demo (build 117), Retail (build 116), Beta 103, Beta 99, Beta 97, Beta 96, Build 55, PC Gamer Alpha (build 32) and E3 1998 Alpha (build 22) TPA files


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 3:57 am 
Offline
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 9:40 pm
Posts: 3303
Location: Sweden
You shouldn't need the disc for CE tho, since it works fine on standalone engines.

_________________
"...there used to be more benches, but InGen's workers removed them during the evacuation in the name of framerate."

"The main laboratory and administrative buildings. This is where we made our work, where the real magic trick happen. When they are in need of height fixing, they'll come here." - Hammond


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:43 am 
Offline
Dinosaur egg
Dinosaur egg
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 4:34 am
Posts: 11
Now I'm getting a message that says it isn't installed correctly. This is maddening. Can I have a step by step or something?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 7:47 am 
Offline
Triceratops
Triceratops

Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:16 pm
Posts: 76
Do you mean that installing trespasser retail gives you an error? Or do you mean that installing trespasser ce gives you an error? If the error is from trespasser ce check that a trespasser.ini file is in the same directory as the trespasser executable. If you unpacked the trespasser ce zip file in the directory with the original executable you can find trespasser.ini files in by going to directory doc then config.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 7:52 am 
Offline
Parasaurolophus
Parasaurolophus
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 3:48 am
Posts: 353
Location: Florida
Wow, 2008 to 2016, that is a long leap.

_________________
Oh, a Raptor got 'em!

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: TrespasserGuy and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group