Now what?

Discuss the game Trespasser here!

Moderators: TresCom Support Team, TresCom Board Managers

jackdelamare
Dinosaur egg
Dinosaur egg

Now what?

Post by jackdelamare »

I just completed Trespasser for the first time and man, what a game. The story is great; it feels like a fine entry into JP's expanded universe and while it's full of bugs, you really learn to love them. Exploring Site B was so exciting.

My question is... what's next? That wasn't enough! You guys have an amazing community here and I know there are a lot of mods and levels that have been created for the game. Where can I start?

While playing through each level I couldn't help but think that it feels like a movie. As a filmmaker by trade I kept thinking about how I would shoot this as a movie, what I'd do differently, what I would include etc. It would be a lot of fun to translate it into a mini-series or something along those lines... :D

Shout out to Scallenger for guiding me in the right direction to get the game running on Windows 7. Long live Trespasser!
TheIdiot
T-Rex
T-Rex

Re: Now what?

Post by TheIdiot »

Glad to hear you enjoyed it! It's a really interesting and quite fun, unique game once you get over the slightly different controls.
Also, jackdelamare...sounds familiar...you made the film "Jurassic Park: Prime Chaos" a few years ago, right? :wink:

First off, make sure you're running on the TresCE engine. It makes everything look, play and feel better, reducing bugs in the process.

In terms of new levels - you need to play the TresCom trilogy (TresCom, TC~Isle and TC~Rescue), which I actually played before the retail game. They're all incredibly difficult in terms of puzzles, but the scenery, locations and ideas that they put forward are some of the coolest things in Tres to date. Plus they're completely open world and look significantly better than the original game.