TresCom Forums

TresCom : The Trespasser Fan Gateway...
It is currently Fri Aug 17, 2018 8:39 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 118 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2015 9:27 pm 
Offline
Parasaurolophus
Parasaurolophus

Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:10 am
Posts: 390
you know.. am tired of all this nonsense.. can we all just move on?

Here are the dead files.. if you really want to chance having problems like I did.. be my guest.

https://app.box.com/s/sjqykieove89qp46c1pkv1mq8hgca9fk


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2015 9:07 am 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 11:54 am
Posts: 496
Location: Australia
If you got duped, then that sucks, but if you tried to dupe Trescom, you chose the wrong community.

Some of these guys have been involved in the Trespasser community since the game was released, some i think even before it was released.

Shame though, would have been great to have a new discovery.

By the way, my uncle works for InGen and i can get free dinosaurs. Who else wants one?

_________________
http://www.trespassingpetrolia.com/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/trespassingpetrolia/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2015 2:00 pm 
Offline
Parasaurolophus
Parasaurolophus

Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:10 am
Posts: 390
Well, I dont feel too good about so called friends that say they trust you, and feel the need to lie to you about something so stupid. If he had told me where he got the discs in the first place none of us would be having this discussion. I am not sure who to trust anymore, but moving on, I am having trouble with the whole import models thing, I have not been able to get any models put in to a level. Since there is very little information on the editors here, I need some help as to how to get models in and out of Trespasser.

See the other forum entry I have that has the plains lvl in it for more information.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2015 2:06 pm 
Offline
Dilophosaurus
Dilophosaurus
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2002 7:06 pm
Posts: 2201
That's GeomAdd, I think. You'll find it on the website under Downloads > Tools.

Edit:
GeomAdd to add, GeomExt to extract.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2015 2:31 pm 
Offline
Parasaurolophus
Parasaurolophus

Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:10 am
Posts: 390
Geomext I think thats the one I need. I figured out how to add the files, but not take one from another.. alright, I am gonna look for the geomext then.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2015 7:08 pm 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 11:20 pm
Posts: 10819
Location: Lima, Peru
GeomExt is way too old, and its code was later incorporated (and improved) into TresEd, so you just export the models from in there as .tpm files...

_________________
Visit The Carnivores Saga - a forum devoted to modding Action Forms' Carnivores, Carnivores 2 and Carnivores: Ice Age games
Tres WIP: updated T-Script Reference and File Formats documents
Sound name listings for the Demo (build 117), Retail (build 116), Beta 103, Beta 99, Beta 97, Beta 96, Build 55, PC Gamer Alpha (build 32) and E3 1998 Alpha (build 22) TPA files


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2015 8:26 pm 
Offline
Parasaurolophus
Parasaurolophus

Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:10 am
Posts: 390
I wonder about my tresed, cause I dont see half of what I read in the forums it is supposed to have. How do you know what version you have and how do yyou get the newest version?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2015 9:19 pm 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 11:20 pm
Posts: 10819
Location: Lima, Peru
The last version published can be found here:

http://www.trescom.org/tools/

_________________
Visit The Carnivores Saga - a forum devoted to modding Action Forms' Carnivores, Carnivores 2 and Carnivores: Ice Age games
Tres WIP: updated T-Script Reference and File Formats documents
Sound name listings for the Demo (build 117), Retail (build 116), Beta 103, Beta 99, Beta 97, Beta 96, Build 55, PC Gamer Alpha (build 32) and E3 1998 Alpha (build 22) TPA files


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2015 2:01 am 
Offline
Parasaurolophus
Parasaurolophus

Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:10 am
Posts: 390
ok..seems like it is the same version I have, but I dont see any import/export in it


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2015 4:03 am 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 11:20 pm
Posts: 10819
Location: Lima, Peru
File->Export selection as .TPM for exporting.

For importing, you use GeomAdd.

_________________
Visit The Carnivores Saga - a forum devoted to modding Action Forms' Carnivores, Carnivores 2 and Carnivores: Ice Age games
Tres WIP: updated T-Script Reference and File Formats documents
Sound name listings for the Demo (build 117), Retail (build 116), Beta 103, Beta 99, Beta 97, Beta 96, Build 55, PC Gamer Alpha (build 32) and E3 1998 Alpha (build 22) TPA files


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2015 5:21 am 
Offline
Parasaurolophus
Parasaurolophus

Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:10 am
Posts: 390
ohh ok. the export to .tpm wasnt working, but I did figure out why.. so I think everything that way is good. I do have an interesting question.. the height-map to the island is around I know, but is there a way to use the height map again to create the different sections of the island without using the release levels, that can be used to make levels on?

I dont fully understand how to get sections of 1 map to make other maps. Not sure who does know, but I would like to be able to use the same areas as the retail levels from scratch.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2015 8:21 am 
Offline
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 9:40 pm
Posts: 3282
Location: Sweden
Bryankd2015 wrote:
ohh ok. the export to .tpm wasnt working, but I did figure out why.. so I think everything that way is good. I do have an interesting question.. the height-map to the island is around I know, but is there a way to use the height map again to create the different sections of the island without using the release levels, that can be used to make levels on?

I dont fully understand how to get sections of 1 map to make other maps. Not sure who does know, but I would like to be able to use the same areas as the retail levels from scratch.


If you mean only using the terrain. Just use the retail .WTD file for the level. Rename it if you want to the same as your, and you will only use the terrain, without any objects etc :)

_________________
"...there used to be more benches, but InGen's workers removed them during the evacuation in the name of framerate."

"The main laboratory and administrative buildings. This is where we made our work, where the real magic trick happen. When they are in need of height fixing, they'll come here." - Hammond


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2015 7:31 pm 
Offline
Parasaurolophus
Parasaurolophus

Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:10 am
Posts: 390
I tried that, and it says unrecognized.. using closest terrain.. then comes up blank.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2015 7:32 pm 
Offline
Parasaurolophus
Parasaurolophus

Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:10 am
Posts: 390
Basically, I want to see the levels with nothing at all, but the terrain. If anyone has the levels of the beta or realease versions, please let me know I am very interested.. I have some ideas.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2015 9:04 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 11:54 am
Posts: 496
Location: Australia
The heightmaps you posted earlier, where did they come from?

_________________
http://www.trespassingpetrolia.com/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/trespassingpetrolia/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 118 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group