Website (Purchased)

Released! - Discuss progress and updates on the biggest Trespasser level endeavor ever, JPDS - a dark Tres mod by Draco and co.

Moderators: scallenger, JPDS Team

MikeTheRaptor
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
Antispam: No

Website (Purchased)

Post by MikeTheRaptor »

Just curious... I thought I heard mention of a website for JPDS? Would help since this project will be going along for a while if all goes according to plan.

We could have dev. journals and the like. Hm..
Last edited by MikeTheRaptor on Wed Aug 24, 2005 3:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
Draconisaurus
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer

Post by Draconisaurus »

Hm...

Tom? :)
You did say your job on JPDS was like that of Madppiper's. 8)
MikeTheRaptor

Post by MikeTheRaptor »

Some general info with regard to the website:

We seem to be considering registering our own domain name for a very small yearly fee.

I will look into getting our material hosted personally. I'm also studying up on "PHP" and "MySQL" databases, which combined could make the ultimate interactive website.

The ultimate goal here is to make the potential JPDS website interesting and worth visiting. I'd love for people to be able to register similar to the way in which they do here, but our user-specific stuff will go beyond a simple forum. It'd be great to set something up that recognizes who the Administrators are and who the members are, and distributes certain information based on that.

With your help, we can have interesting and frequently updated "Developer Journals" that each team member can update via logging in under their own account. Our own, detailed, fun website is a major chance for us to stand out even more around here. Assuming it doesn't cost us much, and we're all willing to do our part, it should work to everyones benefit.

And I'm sorry to say it but it has been way too quiet around here lately. Not to mention Tom has vanished without a trace...