TresCom Forums

TresCom : The Trespasser Fan Gateway...
It is currently Fri Oct 19, 2018 3:48 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 65 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2004 3:53 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-

Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 12:35 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: Holland, Europe
Ideas sound great, I'll try to stick to your plans as much as possible.

Created some more models for the lab itself:

http://home.planet.nl/~buijs512/trescom/labtable1.jpg
http://home.planet.nl/~buijs512/trescom/labtable2.jpg
http://home.planet.nl/~buijs512/trescom/labtable3.jpg

And here's the zip:

http://home.planet.nl/~buijs512/trescom/labtable.zip

Textures where included with the xray or cart zips.

* Oh, and about the lit/unlit thing:
When I was saying unlit I mean that that particular object should have "bool unlit = true" (it would be turned on). A bit confusing that the "unlit" value makes things look lit in this particular case.

So yeah, the turned off/broken objects should be rendered the regular way, and the turned on objects should have the "unlit" value. Phew. :)

_________________
http://www.bytehazard.com


Last edited by Remdul on Thu Jan 15, 2004 4:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2004 4:05 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:26 pm
Posts: 4841
Location: That country nobody likes (you know the one)
Say, I like that table! :)

*Did forget to mention possible radio (goes with tower, I reckon). Also, what about toilet facilities? Should we just have one of those portapots outside? There's really no logical place for a toilet inside the lab....


".....So yeah, the turned off/broken objects should be rendered the regular way, and the turned on objects should have the "unlit" value. Phew..."

Yup, that's how I set it up the second time around.


Last edited by Rebel on Thu Jan 15, 2004 4:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2004 4:08 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-

Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 12:35 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: Holland, Europe
Yep, had that in mind. Think I'll give em the same look as the ones seen in the Pine Valley images, sort of as a present for the guys working on Project Pine Valley. :)

Indeed, radio ideas works with the radio tower. :yes:

_________________
http://www.bytehazard.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2004 4:14 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:26 pm
Posts: 4841
Location: That country nobody likes (you know the one)
Yeah, good thought. The PV Gang can use the model afterwards. ;)

*If you go with those camera monitor screens, we could use a snowy screen animation too in case player shoots out camera. I just wanted to throw everything I had in mind out there, hopefully to make your job easier. ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2004 4:36 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-

Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 12:35 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: Holland, Europe
Sure, sounds great. :)

We can take screenshots from those camera positions when we got the location done, use em as textures on the monitors.

_________________
http://www.bytehazard.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2004 10:42 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:26 pm
Posts: 4841
Location: That country nobody likes (you know the one)
Yup, that's what I figured on as well.

btw, I was thinking on moving two of those xray monitors into the smaller room without windows. It makes sense that you'd need a semblance of a darkroom to process the xrays themselves, so. Add one of each of your new tables, a few lockers and carts, perhaps the animated monitor along with a standard tower computer (could use one of the original level ones), a chair or two. Some other little props for the tabletops like xray development pan, some small brown bottles, beakers, other small stuff that we can come up with.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2004 3:30 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-

Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 12:35 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: Holland, Europe
Got another render:

http://home.planet.nl/~buijs512/trescom/monitorcam1.jpg

Will upload a zip later, will share the textures palette with some other models...

_________________
http://www.bytehazard.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2004 9:55 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:26 pm
Posts: 4841
Location: That country nobody likes (you know the one)
Cool. :) (Though thought it'd be better if we built the monitor screens within our control console)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2004 9:46 am 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-

Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 12:35 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: Holland, Europe
Well, I planned to do that also, but we can use this one throughout the lab as well.

_________________
http://www.bytehazard.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2004 12:57 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:26 pm
Posts: 4841
Location: That country nobody likes (you know the one)
Ah. Hadn't thought of using both, good thought. 8)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 9:11 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-

Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 12:35 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: Holland, Europe
Well, I uploaded some models:

http://home.planet.nl/~buijs512/trescom/labmisc1.zip

Includes:
-camera
-security monitor
-L shaped table for up the observation room

The control panel will go on top of that, but I'm still working on it...

_________________
http://www.bytehazard.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 10:15 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:26 pm
Posts: 4841
Location: That country nobody likes (you know the one)
Got 'um...

*Have the initial setup done. Each camera can be configured for either one or two screens; one standalone monitor you previously supplied, along with its conterpart monitor which will be embedded into control console. Nice snow! Shoot out camera, monitors go on the blink. Shoot out monitor, cracked screen. (Of course, if player kills a monitor first, then shooting camera lens out would produce no snow on that particular screen -- must behave logically afterall) For the console, shouldn't be a problem to include on/off buttons into the trigger setups.

I love this kind of stuff. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 1:17 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-

Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 12:35 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: Holland, Europe
Sounds great. :)

I found another model lieing about:

http://home.planet.nl/~buijs512/trescom/smallplant.zip

Think this one will fit nicely in the lab area. Would be nice to have a few growin underneath the lab modules, and one or two peeking inside thru the gaps of the slanted module. 8)

_________________
http://www.bytehazard.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 2:50 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:26 pm
Posts: 4841
Location: That country nobody likes (you know the one)
Okeedok. I figured on something lightly scattered beneath the lab, a plant, perhaps a stump or two as well. Not to be a pain in the ass, but don't forget about that large tree shrub that I suggested for outside the lab. I think that oughta be the final vege needed --


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 3:48 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-

Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 12:35 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: Holland, Europe
Oh, I have that one done as well. Lemme look it up for a sec...

* There ya go:

http://home.planet.nl/~buijs512/trescom/scrub3.zip

_________________
http://www.bytehazard.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 65 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group