TresCom Forums

TresCom : The Trespasser Fan Gateway...
It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 11:41 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 50 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: small issue i had
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:31 am 
Offline
Parasaurus
Parasaurus

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:52 am
Posts: 40
i was new to wally and then i had some issue after alot of attempt to fix the terrain object using wally i just failed it didn't work and please tell me the steps of using it and help me to import the texture


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: small issue i had
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 6:11 am 
Offline
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 9:40 pm
Posts: 3399
Location: Sweden
1. Open your level in TresEd.
2. Go to "Terrain->Select first terrain object" (This is the one who decide the palette the level uses).
3. Export this object.
4. Import any texture this object is using into Wally.
5. Go "Colors->Save Palette..."
6. Open other terrain objects you are using into Wally.
7. Go "Colors->Load Palette..." and select the palette you saved.
8. Save the image and reimport it into your level (by using replacing mesh option in GeomAdd, it will give you the option to replace textures).

That should be it :)

_________________
"...there used to be more benches, but InGen's workers removed them during the evacuation in the name of framerate."

"The main laboratory and administrative buildings. This is where we made our work, where the real magic trick happen. When they are in need of height fixing, they'll come here." - Hammond


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: small issue i had
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 11:33 am 
Offline
Parasaurus
Parasaurus

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:52 am
Posts: 40
thank you it work now


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: small issue i had
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 3:43 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 9:40 pm
Posts: 3399
Location: Sweden
Glad I could help :D

_________________
"...there used to be more benches, but InGen's workers removed them during the evacuation in the name of framerate."

"The main laboratory and administrative buildings. This is where we made our work, where the real magic trick happen. When they are in need of height fixing, they'll come here." - Hammond


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: small issue i had
PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 1:09 am 
Offline
Parasaurus
Parasaurus

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:52 am
Posts: 40
now ever since i am trying to make a dino fight video i am trying to make male t rex to fight alpha rex and other carnivore such as raptor and how to make it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: small issue i had
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 8:14 am 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 5:21 pm
Posts: 11272
Location: Portland, OR
So you can add/modify dinosaur emotions like Anger, which 1.0 is the highest for. Also, remove any extra Act___ actions you don't need for a fight scene, and be sure stuff like "ActPursue" are in there. The T-Script Reference has a list of all dino actions (see both my and machf's signature).

_________________
Image
Image Image T-Script Reference / Trespasser Millennium / JP Dark Secrets / Tres File Box


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: small issue i had
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 1:09 pm 
Offline
Parasaurus
Parasaurus

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:52 am
Posts: 40
thanks after all i figure it out that i can just copy the script of the two t rex from a level called it and i just changed their mesh look to make it look like.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: small issue i had
PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 3:34 am 
Offline
Parasaurus
Parasaurus

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:52 am
Posts: 40
i had another issue that i can't believe that my tribe a raptor was the only carnivore that keep being attack while nobody attack the tribe b and c i guess i take the raptorA from dinolev. and how to make the tribe b and c attackable by the other dino


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: small issue i had
PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 5:00 am 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 11:20 pm
Posts: 10950
Location: Lima, Peru
Take a look here:

viewtopic.php?p=53839#p53839

_________________
Visit The Carnivores Saga - a forum devoted to modding Action Forms' Carnivores, Carnivores 2 and Carnivores: Ice Age games
Tres WIP: updated T-Script Reference and File Formats documents
Sound name listings for the Demo (build 117), Retail (build 116), Beta 103, Beta 99, Beta 97, Beta 96, Build 55, PC Gamer Alpha (build 32) and E3 1998 Alpha (build 22) TPA files


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: small issue i had
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2018 9:46 am 
Offline
Parasaurus
Parasaurus

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:52 am
Posts: 40
tried it on my a and b tribe raptor now it works but my tribe c raptor the a and b tribe doesn't attack them when they got attack


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: small issue i had
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:16 am 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 5:21 pm
Posts: 11272
Location: Portland, OR
Tres AI can be strange. You might try putting these raptors alone in their own level and testing their AI there until you get it working; this'll also help you see what the external factors your current level has are doing to the AI, as sometimes that can bog it down and make them less intelligent.

_________________
Image
Image Image T-Script Reference / Trespasser Millennium / JP Dark Secrets / Tres File Box


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: small issue i had
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 1:28 pm 
Offline
Parasaurus
Parasaurus

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:52 am
Posts: 40
int AIType = 2
float AIMass = 0.600000
float Danger = 0.300000

this script now i don't know which part of the raptor should i put so they can attack and nothing even can attack my Cboss raptor


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: small issue i had
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 2:29 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 9:40 pm
Posts: 3399
Location: Sweden
"int Team = X" is what you wanna use. Change the X to a number. Remember that changing a script on one raptor might change the script on all the instances of it. That is why the official levels have different raptor meshes (RaptorA, RaptorA119-00 etc) but using the base (RaptorA) as shared mesh and physics, but different scripting.

_________________
"...there used to be more benches, but InGen's workers removed them during the evacuation in the name of framerate."

"The main laboratory and administrative buildings. This is where we made our work, where the real magic trick happen. When they are in need of height fixing, they'll come here." - Hammond


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: small issue i had
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 3:31 pm 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 11:20 pm
Posts: 10950
Location: Lima, Peru
gamernoob wrote:
int AIType = 2
float AIMass = 0.600000
float Danger = 0.300000

this script now i don't know which part of the raptor should i put so they can attack and nothing even can attack my Cboss raptor

Those are for the raptors' physics boxes.

_________________
Visit The Carnivores Saga - a forum devoted to modding Action Forms' Carnivores, Carnivores 2 and Carnivores: Ice Age games
Tres WIP: updated T-Script Reference and File Formats documents
Sound name listings for the Demo (build 117), Retail (build 116), Beta 103, Beta 99, Beta 97, Beta 96, Build 55, PC Gamer Alpha (build 32) and E3 1998 Alpha (build 22) TPA files


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: small issue i had
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 6:04 am 
Offline
Parasaurus
Parasaurus

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:52 am
Posts: 40
which part i can't locate them


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 50 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group