TresCom Forums

TresCom : The Trespasser Fan Gateway...
It is currently Fri Nov 16, 2018 8:29 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: dinosaur won't move
PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2018 2:00 pm 
Offline
Parasaurus
Parasaurus

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:52 am
Posts: 28
in the middle of editing a map i just spawn a stegosaurus and a brachiosaurus doesn't even move freely went i tested the map i don't know why


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: dinosaur won't move
PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2018 4:11 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 9:40 pm
Posts: 3364
Location: Sweden
Need information would be required. Does the dinosaur have any script to them?

_________________
"...there used to be more benches, but InGen's workers removed them during the evacuation in the name of framerate."

"The main laboratory and administrative buildings. This is where we made our work, where the real magic trick happen. When they are in need of height fixing, they'll come here." - Hammond


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: dinosaur won't move
PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2018 4:59 pm 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 5:21 pm
Posts: 11195
Location: Portland, OR
Just at a guess I'd say you're trying to have too many active dinos at once. Generally Tres only lets you have 3 to 5 active dinos at once, more with the CE upgrade but I don't have experience in how/where that does/doesn't work. Trying deleting some dinosaurs or moving them farther apart from each other. You can also edit "float Wake = #.###" and "float Sleep = #.###" values to affect how close to the player they are active or "asleep".

_________________
Image
Image Image T-Script Reference / Trespasser Millennium / JP Dark Secrets / Tres File Box


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: dinosaur won't move
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2018 6:26 am 
Offline
T-Rex
T-Rex
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 9:13 pm
Posts: 2584
Location: Canada, eh?
The dinosaur limit in CE by default is 6. You can increase the number safely to 7 using an .ini tweak, but once you start going higher you start to see some major issues arise in the level.

_________________
Image

My currently active projects:
Return to Jurassic Park: A Trespasser Mod - Forum or ModDB | Trespasser HD: Beach (Released!) / Jungle Road | TheIdiot's release thread


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group