TresCom Forums

TresCom : The Trespasser Fan Gateway...
It is currently Wed Oct 17, 2018 9:33 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2003 5:31 pm 
Offline
Parasaurolophus
Parasaurolophus
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2002 12:27 am
Posts: 318
Location: Sweden
I'm playing Return to castle Wolfenstein under winex3. The only problem is that the sound quality isn't as good, but it's not a big deal. hmm.. I'm gonna see if I can get my hands on the linux version of this game... :):)

Dapper Dan, have you ever played return to castle wolfenstein? If not, I really think you should try it! :yes:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2003 5:54 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Elder=-
-=TresCom Elder=-
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 7:43 am
Posts: 2009
Location: The Sovereign State of South Carolina
Yes I have. It works pretty good under winex3.1 so I'll have to see what happens with it under winex3.2 since it ended all sound problems with Trespasser. When you find the Linux version, please let me know. I never had any luck finding it.
Here's one I've played that's pretty interesting, and there is a Linux port for it..

http://www.s2games.com/savage/

_________________
"I have discovered an ancient tribe of those who still hold a candle for this dead, and forgotten Videonic Gamen... the Forgotten people."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2003 10:45 am 
Offline
Parasaurolophus
Parasaurolophus
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2002 12:27 am
Posts: 318
Location: Sweden
To play any quake3 based game under linux you just have to download and install a full linux update and copy all the pak (pak0.pk3 etc etc) files to the baseq3 directory (in wolfenstein it's "Main", not "baseq3"). Then it should work. ;)

BTW, that game looks interesting,,.. gonna try that later.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2003 2:54 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Elder=-
-=TresCom Elder=-
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 7:43 am
Posts: 2009
Location: The Sovereign State of South Carolina
How did you come out reinstalling HL?

_________________
"I have discovered an ancient tribe of those who still hold a candle for this dead, and forgotten Videonic Gamen... the Forgotten people."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2003 10:51 pm 
Offline
Parasaurolophus
Parasaurolophus
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2002 12:27 am
Posts: 318
Location: Sweden
It soesn't work in H/W mode.. I made a fresh install of halflife and then installed the latest update..

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2003 11:23 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Elder=-
-=TresCom Elder=-
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 7:43 am
Posts: 2009
Location: The Sovereign State of South Carolina
..even when you tell it to render in opengl with the command?

_________________
"I have discovered an ancient tribe of those who still hold a candle for this dead, and forgotten Videonic Gamen... the Forgotten people."


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group