TresCom Forums
http://www.trescomforum.org/

TC_Rescue Alpha Build 4 Released
http://www.trescomforum.org/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=6815
Page 2 of 2

Author:  Shadow Wolf [ Fri May 08, 2009 9:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: TC_Rescue Alpha Build 4 Released

Draconisaurus wrote:
Quote:
Nada. I'm afraid of water! Almost drowned as a kid, it still terrifies me.

:lol: Same!! Well, deep water anyway (including the deep end of the pool - I cannot swim).
heh, same, well, not afraid of it but nearly drowned enough times to always have a lifejacket handy when doing fieldwork where there are pools or oceans

Draco wrote:
Quote:
Icabod Crane. There's a crane and it's aboard a ship named Icabod. Think about a classic novel, a character named precisely that.

Ahhhh. I'd forgotten his last name entirely.
Rebel wrote:
...But Ichabod has an H in his name. None the less, it's still a clever reference to a classic.

Nerd! :P
Ichabod Crane as in sleepy hollow? I'm sure I'd heared of him before I'd even heared of sleepy hollow, this brings back memories though :P can't wait to get my hands on this lev when I get time

Author:  Nick3069 [ Sat May 09, 2009 2:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: TC_Rescue Alpha Build 4 Released

Draconisaurus wrote:
O_o Fix it with what..

With your hands. lol
Try looking around the control box and pressing all the buttons.

Author:  Draconisaurus [ Thu May 21, 2009 9:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: TC_Rescue Alpha Build 4 Released

Finally got the crane puzzle to work. :o AWESOME! That's just like how the crane puzzle in LAB should have worked, hahaha... Definitely going to make use of that scripting in Tres Reloaded, thanks much Rebel. We may even enlist your help directly in getting it to work in LAB reloaded, whenever we get around to that level, if you're up for it..

Oh yeah and what's up with that swine on the mainpage.. :|!!

Author:  Rebel [ Thu May 21, 2009 11:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: TC_Rescue Alpha Build 4 Released

<does a snoopy dance>

Hell, finally got it to work, did ya? Glad you liked. The Tres_Devs must have had something along that line in mind (seeing that the audio clips existed for just such a thing), but alas, that too probably ended up as a task labeled, 'not enough time to do this'.

Quote:
We may even enlist your help directly in getting it to work in LAB reloaded, whenever we get around to that level, if you're up for it



You mean, if I'm still alive?! :lol:

*The feral pig/boar is in the soon to be released Alpha05.

Author:  Draconisaurus [ Fri May 22, 2009 12:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: TC_Rescue Alpha Build 4 Released

Sweet.. we can always use more non-dino animals for the engine.
And yeah, the crane sounds undoubtedly go to the crane in Lab - the crane's upper half even uses subobjects already and has a ZFree magnet... I'd say how I think the puzzle would work but I don't want to spoil that for Tres R yet.

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/