TresCom Forums

TresCom : The Trespasser Fan Gateway...
It is currently Tue Jul 17, 2018 3:08 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 6:20 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 6:52 pm
Posts: 4708
Location: Atlanta
For those of you who neglect to visit the mainpage --

http://trescom.3dactionplanet.gamespy.c ... 4setup.exe

Download and enjoy! :)

_________________
0066521C: 'Cannot create local swap file - Is Trespasser installed??',0Ah,0
"Cold lino was the driving force behind world power!"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 7:06 pm 
Offline
Pteranodon
Pteranodon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 9:21 pm
Posts: 780
I don't know if anyone else is having this problem but I cant download it, it stops at 17.5MB. When I try to run it, it says the setup files are corrupt. I've tried it twice with Firefox and once with Internet Explorer.

_________________
Image
Trespasser Movie Project - Private
"HALO ROCKS AND JUST WONT STOPS!" Trent Ferdig after watching new halo:reach trailer. In God we Trust


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 8:32 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:26 pm
Posts: 4761
Location: That country nobody likes (you know the one)
Huh. Well, considering the file is 27+mbs, it'd never install at 17.5mbs. Afraid you'll have to wait for one of my partner's in crime (Slugger) to check it out though (or, someone else downloads it successfully).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 8:48 pm 
Offline
Albertosaurus
Albertosaurus
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 10:32 pm
Posts: 2052
Location: Ontario, Canada
I successfully downloaded and installed it. :?
I've tried playing it on Trespasser Custom Edition, but it froze as soon as I reached the surface of the water.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 10:18 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:26 pm
Posts: 4761
Location: That country nobody likes (you know the one)
Well, it's only tested inside of tc_isle, meaning you should have tc_isle installed, patches installed and your version of the trescom.executable engine should be atx patched. The last version of atx I have installed is version 2.03 (atx.dll) and as far as I know, unless someone packed up a different atx.dll, that's the correct version for the isle levels.

It can only be played in hardware mode, display settings should be 1024 x 768 and atx's draw distance variable should be set all the way down. Hardware water and Page Managed should be '1' and Dither and Triple Buffering should be '0'. *Check your tpass.ini file.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 11:33 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 6:52 pm
Posts: 4708
Location: Atlanta
TheRaptorKiller wrote:
I don't know if anyone else is having this problem but I cant download it, it stops at 17.5MB. When I try to run it, it says the setup files are corrupt. I've tried it twice with Firefox and once with Internet Explorer.


Sorry RaptorKiller, I downloaded it fine from my laptop. Do you experience difficulties when downloading other large files?

_________________
0066521C: 'Cannot create local swap file - Is Trespasser installed??',0Ah,0
"Cold lino was the driving force behind world power!"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 5:56 pm 
Offline
Pteranodon
Pteranodon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 9:21 pm
Posts: 780
Slugger wrote:
TheRaptorKiller wrote:
I don't know if anyone else is having this problem but I cant download it, it stops at 17.5MB. When I try to run it, it says the setup files are corrupt. I've tried it twice with Firefox and once with Internet Explorer.


Sorry RaptorKiller, I downloaded it fine from my laptop. Do you experience difficulties when downloading other large files?

No never, I'll try and download it again today and let you guys know if I have any problems.

No problems HMMM..............I hate my computer :lol: LOOKS Great guys 8)

_________________
Image
Trespasser Movie Project - Private
"HALO ROCKS AND JUST WONT STOPS!" Trent Ferdig after watching new halo:reach trailer. In God we Trust


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 7:12 am 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 5:21 pm
Posts: 10734
Location: Portland, OR
Whoa whoa. Cool. First off I forget if the opening ASA animation for the player was in the previous release, but it's awesome. 8)
Second.. I heard some ammo sound when I touched a certain cartridge, but uh, the gun I was stowing did not get any ammo. I tried various methods of attempting to activate some kind of ammo trigger effect after that, to no avail.. Remember that the ammo-reload action is designed to work for walking over ammo clips, not picking them up with the arm control.
So yeah, the ship is pretty cool!!!! Rebel, from all this stuff about ships I'm going to guess you have some personal experience with them...? I <3 all the new models and textures, not to mention the myriad of little sounds that happen as you do things.. And yay for the Science magazine.

One thing... wasn't there supposed to be a dino in this level? I still cannot find one. Or maybe I'm thinking of the Cerato I never found in TC_Isle RC1..
EDIT: No okay, I think I was remembering "Icabod", apparently the name of the ship, which is still a reference I do not understand..


As for installation troubles, please remember that TC_Isle RC1 was already released with the latest (or near-latest) version of ATX installed on it. You should have no need of upgrading the original TC_Isle, or even installing it if you have RC1, for that matter.. (unless you want to go comparing)

I personally think the installer was a bit quirky. When I chose the install directory, I had to manually remove "TC_Isle" from the end of it, to make it install in RC1 and not make a new folder called "TC_Isle" in my RC1 folder. :P I think a simple archive would be great, for now.. or else make it look for RC1 instead. ;)

PS: Without looking in TresEd, I am not sure if the crate-moving puzzle is supposed to work yet..? I couldn't get any actions to take place regarding the crane, so I flytele'ed just below the crates and continued from there on foot..

_________________
Click on Image
(Click on thumbnail for full size)
Image

Image Image T-Script Reference / Trespasser Twilight / JP Dark Secrets / Tres File Box


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 12:02 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:26 pm
Posts: 4761
Location: That country nobody likes (you know the one)
Quote:
Whoa whoa. Cool. First off I forget if the opening ASA animation for the player was in the previous release, but it's awesome. 8)


Glad you liked. That's new (to match how one left tc_isle).

Quote:
Second.. I heard some ammo sound when I touched a certain cartridge, but uh, the gun I was stowing did not get any ammo. I tried various methods of attempting to activate some kind of ammo trigger effect after that, to no avail.. Remember that the ammo-reload action is designed to work for walking over ammo clips, not picking them up with the arm control.


Yeah, Slugger reported that failed in his testing too. It works in atx203, but not in at207. I've since fixed that (I hope). It should operate properly in the next release.

Quote:
So yeah, the ship is pretty cool!!!! Rebel, from all this stuff about ships I'm going to guess you have some personal experience with them...?


Nada. I'm afraid of water! Almost drowned as a kid, it still terrifies me.

Quote:
One thing... wasn't there supposed to be a dino in this level? I still cannot find one. Or maybe I'm thinking of the Cerato I never found in TC_Isle RC1..


Nope, not in this release. Maybe the next. ;) In the Isle, you have to do something aboard the Venture before the Cera makes an appearance.

Quote:
EDIT: No okay, I think I was remembering "Icabod", apparently the name of the ship, which is still a reference I do not understand..


Icabod Crane. There's a crane and it's aboard a ship named Icabod. Think about a classic novel, a character named precisely that.

Quote:
I personally think the installer was a bit quirky. When I chose the install directory, I had to manually remove "TC_Isle" from the end of it, to make it install in RC1 and not make a new folder called "TC_Isle" in my RC1 folder. :P I think a simple archive would be great, for now.. or else make it look for RC1 instead. ;)


Well, that's actually set that way for a good reason since if you are installing it into tc_isle's folder it'll put all the files and overwrite existing ones correctly. But yeah, if you're not installing it into tc isle's folder, it'll could be a little annoying.

Quote:
PS: Without looking in TresEd, I am not sure if the crate-moving puzzle is supposed to work yet..? I couldn't get any actions to take place regarding the crane, so I flytele'ed just below the crates and continued from there on foot..


Yup, that puzzle is operational. Though you have to work on the control station and do a couple of things in precise order before you can actually use the crane.

Thanks for leaving the comments, Drac. We appreciate them. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 3:36 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 6:52 pm
Posts: 4708
Location: Atlanta
Rebel wrote:
Quote:
EDIT: No okay, I think I was remembering "Icabod", apparently the name of the ship, which is still a reference I do not understand..


Icabod Crane. There's a crane and it's aboard a ship named Icabod. Think about a classic novel, a character named precisely that.


Or an episode of It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia. :wink:

_________________
0066521C: 'Cannot create local swap file - Is Trespasser installed??',0Ah,0
"Cold lino was the driving force behind world power!"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 9:02 pm 
Offline
Albertosaurus
Albertosaurus
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 10:32 pm
Posts: 2052
Location: Ontario, Canada
Very fun additions , but I was hopping for little more new material. Looking forward to the next one. :mrgreen:

Draco wrote:
Without looking in TresEd, I am not sure if the crate-moving puzzle is supposed to work yet..? I couldn't get any actions to take place regarding the crane, so I flytele'ed just below the crates and continued from there on foot..

That was functional in the previous release. :lol:

Rebel wrote:
Think about a classic novel, a character named precisely that.

...But Ichabod has an H in his name. None the less, it's still a clever reference to a classic.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2009 2:48 am 
Offline
-=TresCom Forum Admin=-
-=TresCom Forum Admin=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 9:40 pm
Posts: 6494
Location: Peru, Indiana
Slugger wrote:
It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia
'

Lol, that title always cracks me up because I spent 4 days in Philly and we had one sunny day, two cloudy days, and one day with thundershowers.

_________________
Album 1 http://m.imgur.com/a/cRA26
Album 2 http://imgur.com/a/6tvKV
Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom leaked and (few) official photos


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2009 5:14 am 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 5:21 pm
Posts: 10734
Location: Portland, OR
Rebel wrote:
Yeah, Slugger reported that failed in his testing too. It works in atx203, but not in at207. I've since fixed that (I hope). It should operate properly in the next release.

Whoa, now that is odd.. Good thing I did not getting around to wasting any time in JPDS1 trying to make it work! :lol:

Quote:
Nada. I'm afraid of water! Almost drowned as a kid, it still terrifies me.

:lol: Same!! Well, deep water anyway (including the deep end of the pool - I cannot swim).

Quote:
In the Isle, you have to do something aboard the Venture before the Cera makes an appearance.

That might help explain.. will put on my to-do list.

Quote:
Icabod Crane. There's a crane and it's aboard a ship named Icabod. Think about a classic novel, a character named precisely that.

Ahhhh. I'd forgotten his last name entirely.

Quote:
Well, that's actually set that way for a good reason since if you are installing it into tc_isle's folder it'll put all the files and overwrite existing ones correctly. But yeah, if you're not installing it into tc isle's folder, it'll could be a little annoying.

Not sure why it should go in the original TC_Isle, but alright. :nerd:

Quote:
Thanks for leaving the comments, Drac. We appreciate them. :)

No prob!


Nick3069 wrote:
Draco wrote:
Without looking in TresEd, I am not sure if the crate-moving puzzle is supposed to work yet..? I couldn't get any actions to take place regarding the crane, so I flytele'ed just below the crates and continued from there on foot..

That was functional in the previous release. :lol:

Heh, what?! I can't get it to work (nothing on the stand-alone console is responsive to me), AND I get stuck easily in the crane ladder platform. And it's rather difficult to hop up onto the ship's main deck, anyway.. I am sure anyone not used to Tres-physics would be unable to do it within their own frustration threshold.

Rebel wrote:
...But Ichabod has an H in his name. None the less, it's still a clever reference to a classic.

Nerd! :P

_________________
Click on Image
(Click on thumbnail for full size)
Image

Image Image T-Script Reference / Trespasser Twilight / JP Dark Secrets / Tres File Box


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2009 12:54 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Forum Admin=-
-=TresCom Forum Admin=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 9:40 pm
Posts: 6494
Location: Peru, Indiana
Draconisaurus wrote:
Nick3069 wrote:
Draco wrote:
Without looking in TresEd, I am not sure if the crate-moving puzzle is supposed to work yet..? I couldn't get any actions to take place regarding the crane, so I flytele'ed just below the crates and continued from there on foot..

That was functional in the previous release. :lol:

Heh, what?! I can't get it to work (nothing on the stand-alone console is responsive to me), AND I get stuck easily in the crane ladder platform. And it's rather difficult to hop up onto the ship's main deck, anyway.. I am sure anyone not used to Tres-physics would be unable to do it within their own frustration threshold.

You have to fix some parts on the control panel before you can use it :P It's similar to the puzzle in TC-Isle where you have to fix the motor for the Venture's cargo bay doors.

_________________
Album 1 http://m.imgur.com/a/cRA26
Album 2 http://imgur.com/a/6tvKV
Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom leaked and (few) official photos


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2009 8:36 pm 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 5:21 pm
Posts: 10734
Location: Portland, OR
O_o Fix it with what.. I found no grabbable items in the area other than the gun and ammo.

_________________
Click on Image
(Click on thumbnail for full size)
Image

Image Image T-Script Reference / Trespasser Twilight / JP Dark Secrets / Tres File Box


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group