TresCom Forums

TresCom : The Trespasser Fan Gateway...
It is currently Sun Oct 21, 2018 5:55 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 5:16 pm 
Offline
Albertosaurus
Albertosaurus

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 10:13 pm
Posts: 2087
Is there some type of safe guard on the Models in Tc_Isles. What I mean, is did you do something to those models, so that they only can run in the TC_Isles level. Cause when I import a couple of the trees into my level, the level always crashes???


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 5:23 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:26 pm
Posts: 4842
Location: That country nobody likes (you know the one)
The only safeguards built in are against pilfering of models and/or
any other assets inside the demo (enhanced_demo) version of tc-
isle.

I can't say what you're doing wrong, other than to say that when
exporting always use tpm format and only target the 00-model, or
master model inside the basement else $objects won't be export-
ed and you'll be left with inaccurate tscripts.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:28 pm 
Offline
Albertosaurus
Albertosaurus

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 10:13 pm
Posts: 2087
Wow. Well, I am sure that it's not that, cause when i click the "$" button, it shows all of sub-objects that come with the trees, so nothing is wrong there. I will keep on trying to get it to work, but thanx anywayz Reb.

edit1:
Hmm, i got it to work. It appears as if the "Import Directory" function in Geomadd is glitchy. When I import each object seperataly, it does fine. Lol, I actually was praying to God that this would work cause it was my last resort. Anywayz, maybe in the next guide for Tresed / Geomadd, you guys can add that the Import Directory functino is glitchy.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 9:28 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 6:52 pm
Posts: 4709
Location: Atlanta
I noticed that too chronzerg, but it seems to only glitch in certain directories. For example, one directory will import properly without any errors, but another one will wreck havock.

_________________
0066521C: 'Cannot create local swap file - Is Trespasser installed??',0Ah,0
"Cold lino was the driving force behind world power!"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 10:06 pm 
Offline
Albertosaurus
Albertosaurus

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 10:13 pm
Posts: 2087
Lol. Ya, cause I just imported two more directorys with no problems.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group