TresCom Forums

TresCom : The Trespasser Fan Gateway...
It is currently Fri Oct 19, 2018 8:09 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: fatal error
PostPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2005 11:48 pm 
Offline
Parasaurus
Parasaurus

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 7:36 pm
Posts: 43
when playing TC_ISLE i get a fatal errors rigth after i pass the compy on the beach


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 12:44 am 
Offline
-=TresCom Forum Admin=-
-=TresCom Forum Admin=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 9:40 pm
Posts: 6495
Location: Peru, Indiana
Are you playing in Software or Hardware mode? Software mode makes the sky dark, and causes TC-Isle to crash at places.

_________________
Album 1 http://m.imgur.com/a/cRA26
Album 2 http://imgur.com/a/6tvKV
Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom leaked and (few) official photos


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 1:00 am 
Offline
Pteranodon
Pteranodon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 2:12 am
Posts: 754
Yep... Same thing happens to me.

_________________
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 1:15 am 
Offline
Albertosaurus
Albertosaurus

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 10:13 pm
Posts: 2087
the old ww2 plane has textures that cant be hadled in software mode...just as said, change your video to hardware mode, or primare display driver


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 2:01 am 
Offline
Parasaurus
Parasaurus

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 7:36 pm
Posts: 43
when i try to change i get a fatal error


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 6:54 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:26 pm
Posts: 4841
Location: That country nobody likes (you know the one)
You must have a video driver problem -- I doubt it has anything to do with tc_isle itself.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 7:09 pm 
Offline
Parasaurus
Parasaurus

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 7:36 pm
Posts: 43
what do you sugest?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 7:14 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:26 pm
Posts: 4841
Location: That country nobody likes (you know the one)
Not sure, beyond trying updatiing your v.drivers. You could have a 3d card that tres doesn't like (even back in 98' not all cards worked with tres).

Anyhoo, try lowering screen resolution to 480x640 before switching modes, switch to hardware before launching actual level.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 9:42 pm 
Offline
Albertosaurus
Albertosaurus

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 10:13 pm
Posts: 2087
like rebel said, you might have to buy a new card...
i would suggest nvidia or ati cards (my favorite brands :mrgreen: )


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group